Carbrooke Village Hall AGM

Carbrooke Village Hall

Friday 6th January 2024, 6pm

Present: Ed Buscall, Debbie Harris, Rob Poole, Alan Willer, Angela Birkby, Nathan Defew

25 members of the public in attendance and Councillor Helen Crane

1. Welcome and Apologies:

Ed Buscall welcomed everyone to the meeting and thanked the members of the public for coming.

Apologies received from Angela Weatherill

2. Chair's report for the 2023 (see attached)

3. Financial report on 2022/2023 annual accounts (see attached)

These were accepted with no questions from the floor.

4. Election of 2024 Committee

The 2023 management committee stepped down and the meeting was then taken over by Nathan Defew, the Parish Council Representative on the management committee. He reported that the Village Hall Constitution set out that 5 members of the parish were elected to the management committee at the AGM. He said 5 nominations for the 2024 committee had been received – Angela Birkby, Ed Buscall, Debbie Harris, Rob Poole and Alan Willer. All accepted to act as trustees for the following year and as part of the management committee and they were duly elected.

As the outgoing Chair, Ed Buscall once again thanked everyone for their attendance and their support of the Hall.

Meeting closed at 6.20pm